The Discs second album "Bitter, Sweeter" was released June 2, 2023 and is available now for digital download to add to your music collection, or for your listening pleasure now on all major streaming services.

The full-length release – which was produced by The Discs' Mike Comparetto and Allan Day – was recorded both at Loc-Level Studio by Kevin Boggs (drums) and at Mike's home studio (bass, guitar, vocals, and percussion) and was mastered by Stefan Heger at Mastered by Stef.

"Bitter, Sweeter" features 12 songs penned by Allan Day and arranged by The Discs  and is informed by a range of musical genres like power pop, punk, new wave, rock 'n roll, alternative, even bubblegum!

Track Listing:

1 Hide Behind the Word

2 Gone, So Gone

3 Sand in the Gasoline

4 Vertigo Rose

5 Objects in Mirror

6 Fact or Friction

7 Hello Hello

8 How Do You Feel?

9 Mind Your Own Business

10 Let's Go to California

11 Memories of Your Mind

12 You are the One

Go to "music" section of website to purchase entire album or individual tracks from both The Discs albums.


Check out the lyric video for our first single "Gone, So Gone" from our upcoming album due June 2!


Here it is! The premiere of the lead single 'Down The Side Street' from The Discs' self-titled debut album, out October 30, 2020. 

Pre-order/fundraiser happening now!  Go to: